The Event (UPDATED 7-14-08; Third Clip!)

Author Topic: The Event (UPDATED 7-14-08; Third Clip!)  (Read 6417 times)

Sanford

• The Avatar

• Black Lightning
    • Email
The Event (UPDATED 7-14-08; Third Clip!)
« on: June 19, 2008, 10:54:20 PM »
UPDATED (July 14th, 2008):

Clip number 1: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nv-HKMF8Uds

Clip number 2: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KiagDWnkHxo

Clip number 3: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m5lpXyhmTgs

Not sure how many people on here know this, probably not many, if any, but I'm an amateur filmmaker (who will hopefully one day be professional) and have been making little movies since I was about five with just a little camcorder and a VCR. A few years ago, I got a much bigger and nicer HD camera as well as a Mac and started doing things a little more technically, and this past nine months I've written and completed two feature length films, one of which has played a few festivals and won an award (Audience Choice) and the other is about to start making its festival run.

Well, I'm out of high school now and work can only keep a person so busy so me and a few friends were trying to decide what our next project will be and what we came up with was.... THE EVENT.

We're going to spoof The Happening, but in a respectful way, as we all loved the movie, and probably put a few satirical jabs at the Hollywood system and maybe a few political jokes, but mostly it's going to be goofy ridiculous humor. Think Scary Movie, only the entire thing revolves around The Happening. Also, minus a lot of the gross bathroom humor from those and only the more clever, witty stuff. What we're basically going to do is remake the film, scene by scene, only amp up the humor a ton. For example, we all know the scene where Elliot (who I'll probably end up playing, just to save time so I won't have to rely on anyone else) is in his classroom and says: