What Are Your 1 Or 2 Fave Shyamalan Films And Why?

Author Topic: What Are Your 1 Or 2 Fave Shyamalan Films And Why?  (Read 9534 times)

KL70

• Praying with Anger

« on: August 10, 2006, 05:39:25 PM »
 What are currently your one or two personal favorite films made by writer - director Manoj Shyamalan so far and please say why, for each one named.  

Maya

• Signs

• my myspace
    • Email
That's easy.
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2006, 12:23:39 PM »
Lady in the Water.  Originality.
-b.rocha

attributed to einstein:
"if the bees disappeared off the surface of the globe
than man would only have four years of life left."

http://www.myspace.com/274520477

gonzito

• Praying with Anger

« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2006, 04:33:04 PM »
Unbreakable and Lady In The Water,my signature explains why...
he scariest thing is not knowing your place in the world...

Lani

• Praying with Anger

« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2006, 03:02:00 AM »
hi newbie here, first post.

Fav: SIGNS :D

The most "perfect" film I've ever seen

Reasons: the screenplay, directing, casting, music and editing are all spot on - I wouldn't change a thing. Its an  interesting concept executed with humour and suspense while being completely emotionally real. You know and like the characters and the story keeps unfolding with the most amazing resolution of all the themes and characters at the end in just a few minutes.

Second fav: UNBREAKABLE  

Almost as good as SIGNS but very satisfying also. Wonderfully acted and directed and again, great sci fi concept but believable charcaters and plot development.

Lani

Dr Malcolm Crowe

• Global Moderator
  • Futuristic (After Earth)

• http://www.teddyblass.com
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2006, 07:32:47 PM »
1) Signs