‘After Earth’ soundtrack album set for release June 4th


Sony Masterworks is going to release the official soundtrack album for Mr. Shyamalan’s upcoming sci-fi action adventure film, After Earth. Once again, yes, as usual, Mr. James Newton Howard has written the music for Shyamalan; Mr. Howard’s collaboration with the film-maker started with ‘The Sixth Sense’, which was released in 1999 and the two continues to collaborate.

The soundtrack is scheduled to release on June 4, 2013 and it is available for pre-order on Amazon now. After Earth stars Jaden Smith and Will Smith. Make sure to check back soon for latest updates on the soundtrack album.  Thanks to Film Music Reporter for the heads-up. After Earth hits the big screens on May 31st, 2013.